It is better to buy a new technological device right away than to wait until others have adopted it.

Nowadays, new technological devices are invented faster than before. As new products are produced, lots of customers try to buy it and get information about them. Furthermore, some people may state that buying a new technological device right away is better than waiting until people have adopted it, while others argues that there are some disadvantages for this behavior. In my opinion, I suggest that people do not need to buy a new technological device right away, they can wait until others adopted it. First of all, there are some problems may not appear yet until few months later, especially for some expensive devices. To illustrate, laptop is crucial for university students. When I were a student, I bought one Taiwanese brand laptop right away when it was invented. However, the battery of the laptop cannot be charged suddenly. I have to send the laptop back to the company and write the reason why they have to give me a new one for free. As a result. I regret about this and do not trust the first hand image anymore. Second, the price of the new technological device is too fast to drop and be replaced by other products immediately. For example, my sister buys iPhone ten when it was first sold in the store. Compare with her, I buy the same device after one year but the price drop to half of the original one. Finally, people can wait and observe the device until the price is stable. Third, people will share their previous experience of the device after few days and months. It is important for people to take a look about the reference. To be specific, as the new iPhone was invented, my best friend Amy who research on many different types of cellphone and device whether to buy it or not. It is an efficient way to observe the ability of the technological device and purchase the products economically. Definitely, some people may state that buying a technological device right away can get the first-hand information. Nevertheless, it spends more money than waiting the price to drop for a while. To conclude, it is unnecessary to purchase the products right away but instead waiting others to adopt it is more reasonable.