It is better to pursue a career that is similar to one of your parents careers than to pursue a career that is different from your parents careers

It is crucial that kids have to search their careers after they graduate in university. Some people may state that pursuing a career which is similar to one of your parents is an efficient way to succeed while others argue that having different careers can help their kids develop completely. In my opinion, I suggest that pursuing a career is different from my parents is a better way to find the life target. First of all, if kids have totally different interests with their parents, it is hard to find a similar career. For example, my mom’s interest is mathematic, and she is good at counting. In contrast, I always failed in my math lessons. It is impossible that I will be a counter like her because we have totally different interests. Second, even children and parents choose different careers, they still have the chance to be a successful person. To illustrate, my neighbor Amy who is a famous piano player and her parents are both doctors. But Amy’s family respect her choice and now she is a successful musician. Third, having similar career will make me feel pressure because everyone try to compare me with my parents. To be specific, when I studied in university, one of the professors was my teacher’s good friend. He always cares about my scores and projects which make me so tired. This kind of things make me feel pressure and I do not to meet the professor anymore. Definitely, some people may state that having similar career will bring lots of advantages. For instance, we can get skills and experience from our parents. However, we should not rely on out parents to help us because we have to develop our own lives and careers. To conclude, I think it is unnecessary that have to pursue a similar career with our parents. They still can give us useful suggestions and share working experience together even if we have different careers.