It is more difficult to educate children today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphones, online games, and social networking Web sites.

New technologies support people to have a better life but also create some problems in society. Some people may state that it is problematic to educate kids today than it was in the past while others argue that cell phones, online games, and social networking Web sites encourage children to study. In my opinion, I suggest that these products will bring several disadvantages for kids and make teachers hard to educate them. First of all, it is too easy to be involved in social media nowadays. Children will always focus on their followers. To illustrate, one of my classmates Amy who has lots of followers on Instagram, she cares about how many hearts she gets and how many messages she receives. In contrast, focusing and spending time in the lessons and homework are the most important things for children instead of the networking Web sites. Second, cell phones and online games always disrupt students’ concentration. The scores of the games make them cannot focus on the homework. For instance, my brother plays computer games too much so he forgets his important test which results in a failure to enter a good university. Third, students may fail to create their own ideas if they rely on the cell phones to search the answers and assignments. To be specific, some students may search their paper on internet instead of books. They should stay in library and research. Cell phone and social networking Web sites decrease the chances of the students to learn more. Definitely, some people may state that cell phones, online games and social networking Web sites encouraging kids to cultivate their imagination. However, children still cannot handle their desires to use those products. Teachers should limit how long they use it and how to use it. To conclude, it is more difficult to educate kids today than in the past because they often use cell phones, online games and social networking Web sites. Furthermore, it may cause some problems for children and teachers.