The rules that the whole society today expect young people to follow are too strict.

Rules are the basic principles of our day to day life; hence, the behavior of people should not go beyond the lines circumscribed by rules. Indeed, rules are strong weapons to maintain peace and harmony in any given society. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether in today' s hectic city of life, rules that crowds of young people should keep track of them, are strict. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that nowadays, rules are dependent on the places, situations and times. So, these factors should be taken into consideration in order to distinguish whether a rule is strict or not. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance. To commence with, it is established beyond doubt that rules play an important role in nations owing to the fact that they contribute greatly to the harmony of a society. Broadly speaking, many aspects of a rule like condition, place and time should be considered carefully to determine whether a rule is strict or not. As a vivid example, students at the school are required to study hard in order to receive an excellent score. Strict rules here could work properly and effectively owing to the fact that if students are not responsible for their education, then, strict rules could force them to follow their study and reach a tertiary education. To elucidate more on this issue, strict rules are not fundamentally hard and ineffective because not only can they keep harmony in the society but also can help people in their personal lives. Another equally salient example in corroborating my stance is children who are deprived of watching TV by their parents. If we take a minute to ponder over it, at a first glance this rule might seem unfavorable to children, but obviously this strict rule could provide an opportunity for children to lead a healthy life. In fact, radiations emitted by the screen could have deleterious effects for their eye-sight in the long run. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that strict rules might have positive effects in many cases as mentioned above. Although they might be unpleasant for people, they will run into a favorable condition. However, every coin has two sides. Rules are now stricter than past time and myriads of people have to act based on these rules. For instance, rules in a high ranked university, are now harder owing to the fact that dropout rate is increasing extensively among college students. So, this could lead to some negative consequences because there is no need to enact strict rules in the university. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to m personal viewpoint. In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that