A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Despite living in the advanced era a plethora of people still depend on their parents, partner and teachers for making crucial decision of their life. I partially support this statement and think that both have its own value in our life either it is independent or dependent steps. I would like to discuss about both the agree and disagree views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, self-decision making help us to nourish ourselves and makes us more independent. Also, individual selections cherish our personality and attitude towards work and the other movements to pursue more nicely because a guy with better personality and attitude will always be the priority for many multinational companies and it will also increase the chance of getting more pay. For instance, I was very reliant on my parents till my secondary education, however, as I stepped into college, it made me realised that a person with self-dependency can suffer at senior level much easier as compared to others. Thus, to achieve the goal of our life, it is necessary for all of us to move along. Secondly, reliant selections decrease the probability of the negative outcomes. The discussion with family and friends before taking any step help us to know about the every side of it, because our parents have more experience, which will guide us in making right settlements and as we all know, may be their decision may go wrong sometimes, but their vision for us is always positive. For example, after completion of my schooling, I was confused about the stream to chose and my father, helped me out by informing me about the importance of science and technology in the near future and his experience helped me to select the best line to move further. Hence, group discussion with others gives us more confidence and strength. In conclusion, individual and group selections play an important role. Self judgement improves our personality and attitude, whereas, group settlements help us to know about the positive and negative output.