55) A person should never make an important decision alone. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone at least once in a lifetime are in certain situation when they have to take important decisions. While, taking these decisions, I personally believe that they should consider others opinion before taking these important decisions all by themselves. People cannot think clear in certain situations, sometimes they are inexperienced in that particular field which requires to make them decisions. I will elaborate these points further in the paragraphs below. To begin with, sometimes people are biased with the situation. They cannot see clearly the pro' s and con' s of the situation that requiring them to make decisions. So, in that case it is always helpful to seek advice from others and make a informed decision. For instance, few years ago when me and my husband where in market to bu a house, after viewing several properties we found our dream home. We were about to finalize the deal and was going to pay from our lifetime savings for that quaint and beautiful house, we decided to consult our uncle who was working in the field of real estate from several years. Even though, on first sight he liked the perfectly manicured house, his keen eyesight revealed some hidden problems in walls and electrical fittings which could have cost us an elephant. Thus, we were very fortunate to consult him before taking this important decision to buy that perfectly looking home which we would have regretted later. Furthermore, people can also get a different perspective from the experience of others, which can help them in taking informed decisions. Sometimes we cannot afford to take these important decisions without any help. For example, when we take admission in the university and need to decide our majors, we should take help of the academic counselor before making any final decision regarding the which field to choose, which subjects can fulfill our requirements or which subjects we can couple together and so on. If we do not take his advice and decide on our own we might have to face lot of trouble which can cost our grades and affect our career. All of my friends always keep contact with their academic advisors and take benefit of his experience. Finally, some people might argue that people should be capable of taking important decisions alone, which will make them responsible and competent. They will become capable facing good and bad consequences of their own decisions. I will still argue that if you can get some help from others in taking life changing decisions you should avail it. It will save lot of time and prevent discouragement in future. It will also help to keep your confidence intact. Because some decisions might not be reversible and make you vulnerable if done something wrong. To wrap up, I will conclude that although it is good to take decisions alone, but when taking important decisions people should consider others experience and perspective and make a informed decision.