Throughout history, people have dreamed of living in a perfect society, but they have not agreed on what an ideal society would be like. What do you think is the most important element of a perfect society in the modern world? How can people work towards achieving an ideal society?

There is no room for doubt that a topic central to a long-running and ongoing debate has revolved around a question about the most reasonable definition of a model society. In my viewpoints, although an ideal society has been stemmed from the blend of many suitable points, I lean towards social cohesion is the most vital determinant, if not the prerequisite. Concomitantly, there are some effective way to, at least, improve the society. Supposedly, a socially cohesive society can be able to exert many positive influences on other social aspects and contribute to coping with a great number of social evils. First and foremost, when all humans reach the highest level of solidarity, one will care about other’s struggles, especially poverty, and share together, meaning that mutual compassion, philanthropy will be likely to appear all the time, everywhere. In other words, therefore, this thing can lead to narrowing the disparity between the haves and have-nots, widely considered as a beneficial, knock-on factor which can help to reduce criminals, wipe out slums, … and many paramount social matters. As suggested, there is a decisive interrelation between how perfect a society become and the social bond. From those above arguments, I suppose that in order to create a quintessential civilization of mankind, everyone, firstly, have to eradicate the sense of self-centeredness in our mind. From that point, we need to give prominence to the collective consciousness as opposed to be preoccupied and engrossed by each own interests. Nevertheless, it is important to note that obtaining this thing lingeringly hasn’t ever been a straightforward task. Hence, from being a child, one has to be tangibly taught about those aforementioned points in a meticulous way such as in official curriculums. In conclusion, on the basis of the above-mentioned arguments, of all the indispensable elements, social cohesion has been regarded as the most vital precursor for a flawless humanity’s world. So, to accomplish this tricky objective, each individual has to bare in mind the awareness about how to dispose of selfishness and those morals should be of primary curriculums.