People today are much better informed about international news that they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's technological era of competitive world, social media play a pivotal role to spread the news easily to every corner of this world. Those days when people used to send written message wrapped in the pigeon's foot. While it is possible to claim that social media cuts distance in term of news. My personal view that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I shall discuss this argument by analysing the both sides and explore the logical conclusion. Firstly, there are multifarious advantages which are associated with social media. One of them is the connection between people to have information about their vicinity. For example, news channels provide this information instantly, In addition, social media like google map, Facebook, LinkedIn and many more which fulfils the requirement of their query and fill the communication gap. Secondly, These social media become nurture of thought of people and explore their next move. Those people who argue that social media have different view and say that it is not an accurate thing. Negative exists where positive exists in this world. It is argued that these social media are unsecured and pass personal information to wrong hands. For example, wrong or fake news are cultivated in the society which outrage the many violent incidents. Moreover, it has been said that these social media can espouse the embezzler and make corruption in severe loss of money to the nation. To recapitulate, there are strong arguments on both sides argument and my personal view believe the notion to emphasize the social media act as activists for humanitarian. I would recommend that securing these social media and reporting bad phishing incidents to surveillance department who have regime to punish these corrupt people.