Your friend has decided to switch careers, but isn’t sure which to choose. What advice would you give them? Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

There is no doubt that these days almost every adult is having a car and this is affecting the traffic and the environment, however, the question: Do governments have to take any action to stop people getting cars? Is being a controversial issue nowadays, while I tend to believe that societies should encourage the use of public transport and make it applicable to everyone. In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that no one can stop individuals from buying cars because it is a requirement to achieve all your work easily and rapidly. Furthermore, these people argue that government is not being attention to the importance of the public transport and it needs various improvements in order to make it suitable for their daily usage. One good example here is the number of cars in Kuwait which increases hugely during the past 30 years. In addition, street's infrastructure did not develop for a long time. Although, each family is buying cars for each member, they believe that government is not doing anything towards improving streets and public transportation. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. Governments should be strict in allowing people to buy cars, for example, each family must have one car only and if they will buy one more car, its price should be tripled and a penalty applied. Moreover, public transport has to be more effective and active and each human has to be encouraged to use it. One good illustration here is the United States. In the huge states, parking lots are expensive, so individuals have to use the public transport. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, while, I guess all governments can force citizens to reduce the number of cars if they can provide better options and alternatives.