4)A possession is an object that you own. If you were asked to choose onepossession that you prize highly, which on would you choose? Why? What makesthis possession especially valuable to you?

With growing population size, there is an increasing utilization of land for human use in the form of cultivation, housing and the factories, but at the expense of the natural habitat of the animals. One opinion is in favour of priority to the human beings, while others think that the land to be saved for survival of animal species that are on the verge of extinction. I think a balanced approach is required to cater for both the important issues. The progression in the construction is leading to the elimination of forests and water pools, such that, the environment is becoming difficult for the survival of the fauna. For example, the Panda is about to disappear from the globe, as a result of man made encroachments. Many other animals have already vanished from the earth. Such a trend has negative implications for the ecosystems, which, consequently will produce unfavourable outcomes for the human beings, as they are dependent on the ecosystems for their survival. However, this aspect can be managed by effective planning and moulding the human requirements and specifying the areas for animals. Thus, a co-existence of both the needs looks a possibility. The mankind requirements are also on the rise due to increase in population size and awareness about new lifestyles. Moreover, there are enhanced expansion of factories and businesses. These all are now the essential elements of today's living. For instance, more and more residential units are the necessities and the same is the case with the production units. Furthermore, land utilization for making large farm houses is getting trend and it is a luxurious pattern. This means many of the recent uses are important. However, luxuries should be curtailed in favour of land safety for other living beings. In conclusion, the land use for residential purposes and progression is justified, but there is a need of curb on utilization for extra comfort at the expense of animal life.