All studentsshould be required to study art and music in secondary school. Usespecific reasons to support your answer

By the advent of the internet, distance education has become very popular and many universities now offer different courses through it. Although, there are many advantages of learning at one's own place, there are some disadvantages for learners as well. I think the pros outweigh the cons and in this essay, I will discuss about it in details. Distance education has made life of students comfortable and they can easily sit in their own comfort zone and study according to the convenience. Those who are working full time can reap dividends from it, as well as, homemakers, single mothers, and also, those who cannot afford the expense of living in cities and study. For example, those who are busy during daytime, when most of the colleges function, can easily spare time during the evening and night to learn. By studying even through a computer at home can help them to achieve their dreams. However, there are others who think distant learning is not appropriate for some students. It is quite true to some extent, a student who needs practical training cannot get benefits from these types of learning. For instance, medical students need intensive training to achieve skills to practice, they can only learn theories if they are good at group studies, lectures, practical knowledge and demonstrations. But, I think these types of education can be beneficial even for medical students while studying in a regular college and want to learn more about their course from a prestigious university, which offers distance classes. To conclude, even though there are some drawbacks, but when compared to the benefits, learning from a distance is a boon to many individuals who are willing of acquiring qualifications in their free time and unable to attend a university.