For some people, consumer goods become the most important thing in life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage

In an era of digitization along with high technological developments, nowadays some people believe that everything can be done or achieved with the help of internet. People say that as cyberspace have all the information about culture and history, museums are not required. At some extent it looks convincing, but it is not. People supporting this have reasons, but they are not credible enough. I disagree with this point of view and My opinion is explained further. First of all, instead of having all the facts and information, cyberspace can only show you. To nurture your love for history and culture you have to go to the museums. For instance, consider you learned all the rules, methods as well as instructions for driving. Now if you try your hand on a vehicle, you will most probably crash it. Despite of having all the knowledge, the accident happened. This shows that one cannot learn anything until he/she experiences it. People may feel that after reading on the digital platforms they learned all the facts about world war II, but it is totally a different experience when you look at the real soldier costume, statues plus photos, real tanks and guns of that time. In contrast, the information provided on the digital platform is easy to access. In addition, they are also comparatively cheaper and less time consuming. It takes a lot of planning as well as management to visit museums. While it takes only a minute or two to just search for the topic on the cyberspace and read the facts. In addition, there are rules we have to follow at the museums, whereas having a digital platform is a bliss as there are no rules. Moreover, it does not have holidays so we can read whenever we want as per our convenience. In conclusion, considering both the points, I would say it does not matter if internet provides all the knowledge, visiting museums is always a thrilled and wonderful experience. Since, people have said museums are not needed anymore, I think they should visit it once and give a thought to their opinion one more time.