Advertising influences people's behavior in a negative way. use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

As a result of the tourism improvement, English is becoming the most spoken languages in the world and leading to be a global language. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks of having a one globally spoken language. To begin with the positive, a crucial advantage of having a single language around the globe is that travelling to foreign places will be more cost-efficient. This is because, the travellers are no longer required to get assistance from translators to have a smooth journey. In contrast, the additional costs may need to factor in travel expenses if the language barrier exists. Besides being cost-friendly, speaking a single language encourages in technology improvement. As the resources such as books and other useful resources are channeled in a singular form, it helps to mitigate the waiting time for translation. As a result, every learner will receive an equal opportunity to learn swiftly, which leads to a gradual improvement in technology. Nevertheless, having a single language as a communication tool does present the problems as when a language extinct, the culture of that society can be disappeared. Considering the fact that people learn and transmit culture through the word, it is no wonder that language plays a vital role in our society. Another significant disadvantage of this communication tool is the air pollution issue. The reason for this is when travelling becomes easier with no language difficulties; people tend to travel often with the use of high-speed vehicles, aeroplane as an example. Thus, it can create adverse effects on the environment, such as air pollution. In conclusion, although having a single language is beneficial in terms of cost and technology advancement, it is important to consider that they can also harm the culture and are arguably not as environment-friendly as having multi-languages.