It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics.

Success is a very subjective term. It is very difficult to define a successful life. All too often we equate a successful life with material possessions. Yet, there are millions of people out there who lead successful, fulfilled lives and are not financially sound. They may not be rich in the financial sense, but they are rich in life and values. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement that university education is not necessary for success in today's time. Undoubtedly, a university education is essential if you want to have a career in a profession such as law, engineering, teaching, or medicine. What is more, it opens more doors than you would have if you didn't get one. A university education is a great platform in learning more and gaining valuable knowledge in the field we are passionate about. Also, the university is a great place to network for friends and business associates or partners. So, definitely, in this respect, university education can help you get success. However, there are other type of people who make it big without going to the college. For instance, those who start their own business. These people took risks pursued a dream. And, for them, it is a very profitable decision. Take an example, Michael Dell, The founder and CEO of Dell who dropped out of college in 19, he first started his computer company in his college dorm room, later using company's earnings and family loans to expand. Henry Ford never graduated high school, but went on to start one of the largest automobile manufacturing companies in the world, Ford Motor Company. Furthermore, in today's scenario, people with some talent, for example, in the entertainment or sports field can achieve and fame very soon. The reality shows have made it possible for a girl or boy next door with some talent to achieve success overnight. Finally, a university education does not generally enable you to achieve successful relationships with family and friends. To conclude, it can be said that the attributes needed to become successful in today's world will not necessarily depend on the university degree. However, in some situations such as professional courses, it is needed to get success.