When choosing friends, people should always choose those who have different interests from their own.

As other alternatives are in the forefront, it is believed by many individuals that libraries should be closed forever. I am in complete agreement with this statement because there are other alternatives to learn such as electronic books and online applications, which are ubiquitously used these days, and also with these there is no need of commuting to the library, which is extremely time-saving. To start with, With the burgeoning rise of digital technology; the modes of learning took a paradigm shift. In other words, not many people are depending on library books, which are mostly obsolete, to learn lessons or for their research activities. Instead, they are leaning towards studying on electronic books, which can be concurrently read by many unlike library books which are limited to some. For instance, in 2018 Alabama state completely shut their libraries and spent that left over maintenance money on creating electronic books, which resulted in a fruitful impact in that area, as people find them as an easy source of learning. Another reason is that with the technological improvements, the need to travel to a library, which can be far from house, is now devoid. That is to say, individuals can read wide-variety of books on various online applications being at their home and in their convenient time, Consequently, this time can be used productively to learn more and seek distinct information. For example, a report published by The Guardian stated that people who were using technological modes of learning are saving 25 percent of their time, inevitably, leading to be more productive. In conclusion, closing libraries would be the better course of action as there are other convenient and efficient ways of learning, which are incredibly beneficial to people for being productive and informative.