Some people prefer to read or watch news every day; other people prefer to read or watch news irregularly, which do you prefer?

In recent years, technology has drastically advanced and is more and more used for people surveillance such as using cellphone tracking and cameras. People are mostly even unaware of being monitored. In my opinion, this development has more advantages rather than disadvantages. To begin with the disadvantages, some believe that these continuous monitoring is breach of privacy and against the human rights of freedom. Additionally, incident of data leakage like passwords, social security numbers and a few others are commonly heard. On the other hand, advantages would include more social security as a citizen. This is due to continuous monitoring by CCTV cameras in our locality that we can feel safe and roam around any time. For instance, CCTV camera recording can track every housekeeping person working the whole day in the society. Also, surveillance for all the entry and exit of each person in a locality is traceable even for delivery personnel. To add on, these monitors can be utilized to forbid crime. Because of this tracking, crimes occurred could be tracked and solved by the footage and mobile tracking of victim and criminals for the locality. These are being utilized very commonly by police as well. Moreover, it becomes more efficient as people are unaware of monitoring, thus behaving the normal ways and not predicting. In such scenarios, the negligence becomes a bliss and criminals are identified and caught by police sooner. To summarize, surveillance of people not only leads to more security, but also curb the crime. Even if people are aware or unaware, keeping an eye is proving more beneficial than drawbacks.