Dancing plays an important role in a culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a controversial issue as to whether children should learn the literary works of their own country, or, whether they need to focus the literature of foreign countries. Although people reckon that learning national literature would bring a great significance to the mind of children, I, partially, second this view, because I think that both types of literature play a crucial role in the life of adolescents. To begin with, native works of indigenous people contain lots of treasures which should be taught by the children who will be benefited in many ways. For example, if students read all the national literary works which are written in their mother tongue, they will be able to learn the variety of languages. Besides that, they can comprehend the local language by truly looking the insights into the language, such as different styles of sentences, the various genres of rules to convey ideas. In addition, they would become familiar with the tradition, customs and values of the local culture which would succours not only in their study but also in social communication. Thus, teenagers must endeavour to learn the literature of their own country which is fulfilled with a valuable wealth of art and culture. In contrast, it is also beneficial for juveniles to learn foreign literature due to broaden their knowledge. For instance, if the school children grasp the idea of foreign literary works, this will help them to know about foreign cultures and ideas. This is because, when children will read the commentaries on politics, society and go through the insight into their cultural value, this, invariably, could confer them with a vast source of new information. As a result, they will be able to deal with foreigners who might help them to increase the chances of being an intellectual personality of their country. Ergo, students must learn oversea's literature for increasing the knowledge of the outer world. In conclusion, most of the people emphasize on learning the native literature of local people, while others argue that foreign literature is beneficial to students. However, in my opinion, both types of literature should be taught in school to increase information comprehensively.