The invention of the Internet has had negative effects on your civilization. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Technology has helped humankind immensely in different aspects of life, taking care of the smallest and biggest detail there is. However, its negative effect on the environment can be a hindering factor for its progress. Thus, a controversy arises; whether to leave technology or use it to protect the environment? In my opinion, technology can be used in order to offer solutions to improve the environmental aspect. Some people suggest to lead a simple lifestyle which would result in the reduction in technology usage and therefore the protection of the environment. Although this could be a reasonable solution, I believe it could lead to negative results. For example, if we stopped using computers totally, we will not be able to accomplish most of the simple tasks needed for a normal life nowadays. Moreover, most of the utilities used to lead a technology-free lifestyle are actually not environmentally friendly. For instance, the detergent used to hand wash clothes or the excessive use of plastic bags which affects the marine life tremendously. On the other hand, exploiting technology to find a solution for the environment is a promising idea. Distinct technological solutions can be offered for many environmental problems such as carbon dioxide emission from cars. It can provide another green alternative that could allow a better fuel combustion causing less harmful gas emission. Consequently, utilizing technology can be used in every other aspect to make the environment better. In conclusion, two opposite point of views were shown. The first is with leading a technology-free lifestyle while the second supports using technology itself to have a better planet. In my own point of view, I second the latter opinion and I do believe that technology can be of a great help to have a better environment.