The invention of the Internet has had negative effects on your civilization Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

The most important advancement in the field of technology was internet. Now a days, internet can be called abyss because of its vast nature. Many people believe that, internet has had negative effects on the civilization. But, in my opinion it has been the most helpful thing that was ever developed. Anything that you need is available on the internet. Hence, I believe, internet has uncountable benefits and has had very less negative effects. To begin with, as the world is growing and the technology is advancing at a very fast rate, it is important to be up to date with the technology. Various certified courses are available online which can help you learn any technology sitting at home. For instance, during my summer break I had joined an Android development course online. In this course I learnt how to develop android applications. Learning of this technology helped me a lot in getting internships during my graduate school. Furthermore, electronic transactions or e-money allows one to pay their bills online over the internet. For example, my father always pays the electricity bills online and the funds gets transferred directly to the merchant account. This process is safe and secure and all the most very convenient. Another important benefit is that, internet allows you to book airline tickets online. Now, a person does not have to go to the airport anymore for booking tickets. The ticket can be booked online and the person gets the confirmation on his/her email. In conclusion, it is true that internet has had some negative effects like hacking, piracy or illegal pornography. But, the advantages of the same are so many, that they overshadow all the downsides and thus has an overall positive effect on the civilization. And therefore, no matter what the society believes, I personally will always be in favour of using the internet because it has done more good than harm.