Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. v. 261

The development of creativity and improving the skills in adults is debatable. Some people claim that a person can improve certain skills and can become creative by spending time with a child, however, others feel it can be achieved by reading a book. It is completely agreed that an enjoyable activity with a child can make an individual innovative and skilful. Analysing the enthusiasm in exploring new things and learning the concept of curiosity about various concepts in children will prove this. Firstly, children are enthusiastic to explore a whole new world. Because, of this enthusiasm their whole thought process is innovative. For instance, my 5 year old daughter made a park with building blocks, which consisted of a play area and a swimming pool. Further, swimming pool in a park is innovative, but for her it was just fun. Moreover, reading any number of articles, journals or the newspapers may not give such creative ideas. In addition, children teach people, not to restrict their thoughts so that, they can produce many new ideas. Secondly, their curiosity to learn new skills is invaluable. For example, a child can draw and paint the objects the way they appear. So, this skill is developed naturally among children because of their curiosity to explore different colours. Basically, they enjoy mixing and playing with these colours. Therefore, by spending some quality time with children, adults can learn certain skills like drawing and painting. In conclusion, children are not only innovative, but they are also curious to explore and learn. Therefore, by playing certain activities with them can make an individual aware of new skills and can become creative as well.