The food we eat today is much healthier than in the past.

The effects of the increasing popularity of online business which was always debatable have now become more controversial. The substantial influence in the growth of electronic shopping has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of these trends in the closure of local shops in recent years. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will elaborate on how the rise in online shopping has a negative effect on local shops with valid arguments and examples. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why an e-shopping has been popular nowadays among the buyers, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that because of the fierce competition. Mostly, the virtual shopping company uses a user-friendly mobile app and the websites with fascinating discounts and coupon codes to attract the customers towards their business. If online shops continue to do this, then local shops are no longer able to survive in the market place due to the extreme rivalry. Hence, major virtual shopping retailers’ such as ICONIC uses more discounts to drag customers from the physical shop. Another key justification is to termination of the local shopping malls by online shopping is because it provides convenience. For example, as a majority of online shopping retailers use the free delivery system to deliver their products to customer doorsteps, a consumer will increasingly move with cyber shopping as it provides time-saving and convenience. Furthermore, as electronic shopping uses a wide range of marketing tools and web features to show their products to their target market with less time, buyers will not get tired up. Therefore, 90% of e-shopping websites use free delivery channels and web features to provide easiness to their clients. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the e-shopping has become prominent in the 21st century and rise in online shopping leads to closure of local shops and shopping malls in the near future. I completely agree with this statement because of the reasons such as rising competition and convenience.