some adults want to get independence from his parents as soon as possible

Some cultures value elders the most, while others consider young people to be the most important. In my opinion, while youth has some benefits, I believe that old people are the most important due to their invaluable experiences. On the one hand, some countries consider elders to be their most valuable asset, and I agree. Firstly, older people are skilled and experienced in their careers due to living and working for many years. As a consequence, they know how to deal with many people and different problems at work. Their experiences and knowledge are extremely beneficial to societies as elders can help many people in the workplace and write books about the lessons they have learned to benefit everyone. Secondly, they are wiser than anyone else in society, therefore, families greatly rely on elders and constantly seek their advice. They are the support and the foundation of every family and young people always find comfort when they speak to elders. On the other hand, some cultures think that youth is more important than experience. Young people are healthy and eager to experience life and have an active role in society. For instance, they can do volunteer work, socialize with others, and at the same time work or study. Another reason is that they are fast learners. If they decide to study a certain major at university or embark on a new career, they learn quickly. However, there are many exceptions as an increasing number of young people are becoming stressed and are suffering from mental health issues due to their busy lifestyles, which causes them to do less in their societies. In conclusion, although people have varying opinions, I believe that elders are the most valuable members in societies due to their useful experiences and knowledge.