In a team, those who do not accept others’ criticism cannot succeed.

There is a debate on whether the budget universities spend on sports activities should be equal to that of libraries. I strongly agree with the statement due to the benefits of sports which will be explained in the following essay. It is true that sports provide students with good health which is essential for their studies. If students are ill or not physically fit, they will find it difficult to catch up with their lessons because studying is stressful to some extent, which requires students to be physically healthy besides being smart. Therefore, playing sports can boost students’ physical strength and allow them to perform better at school. In addition, students can learn valuable skills through sports activities. Team sports such as football and basketball teach them the importance of teamwork and collaboration skill. Meanwhile, individual sports like swimming and running enhance their independence. These skills play a significant role in their studies because students will work together on group assignments or by themselves in individual projects. Furthermore, these transferable skills can help students obtain success in their future careers. Last but not least, sports activities allow students to discover more about themselves, especially their hidden talents and passions. It is the fact that some students do not know what they are passionate about until they start playing sports. They might pick up a sport to play for pleasure at the beginning, then gradually explore their abilities at that activity and finally turn it into their profession. Meanwhile, for those who are gifted in sports, these activities can nurture and polish their talents, thus encouraging them to pursue their dreams. To conclude, to stay healthy physically and mentally is as vital as being good at academic. As a result, universities are advised to invest an equal amount of money in sports activities as they do in libraries. .