In order to solve the problems in the present and future, it is necessary to understand the past.

These days, there is vast consumption of sugary drinks is included in our daily life routines, although everyone is much aware about the adverse effects of this act, but due to the negligence this become the real face of society. Some major factor of this approach are, Due to the shortage of timing and usage or ready-made items in our daily hectic schedules amplify these problems. As, if we look closer to our daily routines each one of us is having merely time to think or watch that what exactly they are consuming in terms of food or drinks. According to the reports of survey in the USA, the consumption of carbohydrate intake in our diet, especially drinks intake exceeded drastically in last 2 decades by 45 percentage. Additionally, on the other side, In our homes we are less active and serve our guests with ready-made market available juices, which contained sugar, however, I reckon that these are major factors contributing to the excess of sugar in our daily life. On the other hand, by conducting few preventive steps one can reduce the habit of drinking such unhealthy drinks. Firstly, the people should develop a habit to read all the contents of the soft drinks, which they are going to consume. Although, all the soft drinks are not having excessive sugar, they should choose such alternative products. Secondly, the parents should guide their adolescents not to imitate everything which is broadcasted on TV and newspaper advertisements and aware them about potential negative side of such products. Lastly, the government should run awareness campaigns throughout the country about healthy diet. For example, Fit India campaign has integrated many citizens towards healthy dietary. In conclusion, this is clear that, we have to be very keen on, what we are eating and whether this is beneficial for our body or not, While managing our daily routines smartly and avoid excess usage of sugar, as this badly affects our body in the long run.