173. What do you think makes a bigger impression when you meet someone for the first time: your looks or your speech? Use examples and details to support your choice.

It is often thought by many that Television is beneficial only for amusement and enjoyment, although some are of the view that television is suitable for studies. While there are contrasting views of this, In my opinion TV as a medium is appropriate only for fun and refreshment. On the one hand, people tend to believe that numerous educational programs that are beneficial to their kids are being aired on televisions. This is sometimes true due to the fact that certain programs such as logical thinking and activities provided by experts are being telecast and they are extremely helpful for a child's overall development. In recent times, Educational institutions are proposing channels such as National Geographic, Animal planet and they believe that these could be suitable for preparing thesis and other practical purposes. While there are many programs useful for studies, television cannot be considered as a main source for education. On the other hand, many argue that this is strictly for refreshment purpose due to the fact that they are purely fictional than factual. Commercials and Soap Operas are a huge hit amongst women and they consider these as their source of entertainment during their past time. Reality Shows and Sports Channels are a huge rage amongst the youth and the main reason behind this is the fact that they offer loads of fun and are highly entertaining. While certain adverts could mislead consumers, but people majorly prefer these advertisements that are aired for their shopping purpose. That said, television offers a wide variety of programs across different channels and these are being seen as a primary purpose for entertainment. To Conclude, Television as a medium does help in some way for studies and other educational purposes, but the actual and practical use of this medium is only for fun and entertainment.