People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

It is often believed that it is a good characteristic for people to have a sense of competition in most cultures. In my opinion, competitiveness among employees is beneficial, however, this quality in daily life is more negative. This essay will describe how it affects to humans. On the one hand, having a sense of competition is positively in the working environment. In other words, competitions help people to grow professionally and make a career. According to the research of Harvard University, more than 75 percent of employees who was promoted in the first 3 years had sense of competition. Moreover, 9 out of 10 top managers compete with others. Therefore, I think that being ambitious in the workplace is a great trait, which helps to career. On the other hand, competitiveness in the daily routine is counted as being jealous. In other words, society does not accept envy human in their environment. For instance, according to the American Psychological Association, person, who always compares himself with others, starts to degrade. Especially, when the human wants to have the same cloth, stuff like "new iPhone" or "iMac", or even family, and wastes his energy to the negative emotions. People must compare himself only with him yesterday that is why I think is more negative quality. To conclude, however, most societies think that competitiveness is an advantageous personal skill, it depends on usage of quality in daily activity or workplace. So, competitiveness in the workplace is positive characteristics, but in routine life it is more negative.