TOEFL essay: People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of appropriate school-going age for children. While many people believe that toddlers should start school as early as possible, others think that they should spend their time at home until they turn seven. I, wholeheartedly, agree with the latter view. The main reason most parents want their infants to join the academy is to learn the fundamental things early. Undoubtedly, this is the age when a child's cognitive development occurs at a full pace, and schools are expected to provide them ample opportunities to learn and grab new things as compared to home. In school, they will not only learn important subjects like "Mathematics" or "English" but also other behaviours and ethical aspects which will help in shaping their future. On the flip side, children till the age of six or seven should spend time with their parents at home as they learn what they see or observe in their early childhood. In other words, they cannot distinguish between good and bad habits and can be misguided easily at the institute. In addition to this, pressure in schools may cause damage to infants and restrict their ability to play freely and learn from nature. The school is often accused of restricting their freedom and deprives them of enjoying their childhood. A recent survey in Washington has revealed that early education puts too much emphasis on formal learning and robs children of their creative ability. To recapitulate, despite the numerous benefits of the early school, I think infants should not be sent to school until the age of seven to protect them from bad habits and provide them more independence to cherish their childhood.