Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Food is one of the basic needs of human beings as it provides energy and nutrition to the people. Consumption of food is increasing exponentially all over the world. Thus, it creates trouble for the farmer to arrange food for all citizens. This essay will discuss the reasons of increasing food demand and put forward several measures that the international community can take to meet this demand. It is an undeniable fact that the ever-expanding population and wastage are two root causes for the increase in the demand for food. Continuous growth in the population has raised the demand for food, which in-turn has brought a situation where crop production is not adequate with the needs. Furthermore, wastage of food is another reason of the demand rising, as people waste more food than consuming it. For instance, in big hotels and restaurants, large amount of food is wasted on a daily basis, rather than proper utilization of food. Nevertheless, there are numerous ways in which the world powers can improve the availability of food. To start with, the government should provide interest free loans to farmers and allocate land space for farming. In addition, farmers should be provided with trainings about modern and advanced farming methods, ways to prevent erosion and proper use of fertilizers, which will help in faster production of crops. Furthermore, people also need to understand the consequences of wasting food. For example, restaurants should have a liberty to fine the customers wasting food, this will certainly reduce the wastage. In conclusion, exponential growth in population and wastage has led to the scarcity of food, but with certain measure such as governments providing easy loans and land space to farmers, and people limit food wasting, can certainly help overcome the increase in food demand