13. After college, some students decide to enter the working world right away. Some travel to see the world while others volunteer for an organization like the Peace Corps. Which do you think is better – going right to work or seeing the world/volunteeri

Every individual on the earth knows the importance of the nature. It is directly or indirectly making our life more comfortable and more convenient. However, due to our careless and selfishness, we started to over utilize it which results in various negative complications endangering the existence of the human race. The first reason for this is our attitude towards the environment. We are more serious to solve immediate issues such as, housing or traffic congestion and predicting that this disaster will happen in the future. For instance, most of the people believe that the dire consequences of this disaster is not as harsh as it is shown in the media, and the technology we will develop in the future will control it easily. Another reason, we are such indifferent towards the environment is that we think that the individual actions cannot solve this complex issue. Despite, frequent headlines and news in the media and TV all around the world, people still think this issue cannot be solved on a personal capacity, which I believe is a misguided idea. However, this human behaviour needs to be changed. The government should start few awareness programs and engage social as well as civil authorities to reach out to the every section of society. Furthermore, authorities should take some initiatives which will encourage every individual to contribute to protect and rebuild our environment. In India, For instance, Government authorities started paying allowances for all public sector employees who plants 10 trees in the vicinity of their offices. This lead to a mass plantation of trees and statistics shows that around 1 million plants were planted in less than a year. To conclude, we as a society, should also be a bit serious towards the environment and try to contribute to our capacity. It’s our responsibility to make this earth a heaven and not a hell for the future generations.