that improvements in technology reduce the role of olympic games?

Increasing advancement in the technological field has raised a question, whether it is adversely affecting the Olympic games or not. This essay disagrees with the given statement because in the modern era, sports has also become modernized due to the enhancement in the commercialism and professionalism. To commence with, technical development is influencing the commercial world. Since games, such as the Olympic, are playing at the global level, and innumerable spectators watch these games, therefore it might provide an excellent opportunity for the advertising company to endorse their products, and such companies use vast automation to attract the customers. For instance, ads pertaining to the various vehicles which are new in the market are quite common in the stadiums and moreover, some manufacturers even launch their products at the time of these sports meet. Thus modern technology is not reducing the fame of these games in fact, it would promote them all over the world. Furthermore, technology has flooded the sports-persons with modern equipments and advanced way of learning. Every day newer gadgets are coming on the market which can boost the performance of the players and make them excel in their field. For example, in the remote areas where devices and modern equipments are not easily available, people lag behind their counterparts in the sports world. To elucidate, it would not be appropriate to say that in the contemporary era, Olympic has lost their identity. In conclusion, despite certain threats associated with the use of technology, it may not be wise to conclude that it is reducing the role of multinational sports. However, I must say that it has further enhanced its horizons.