that children cause their parents a lot of trouble. Give details and examples in your response.

These few years’ examination has become on way of assessment of students’ performance and their performance in these exams is required to move students from one stage of their academic progression to the other. The majority of the academia has sole confidence in this approach and it has become a standard and the norm. Firstly, I struggle to understand how a few hour exams can assess a student’s capability of an academic work done for over a semester or a session. It is obvious that that assessment will not be completely thorough. In every course, there are areas where student could be better and some areas where they are weak. However, it means if a student gets exam questions in his weak areas, then the student will not pass that course and it is deemed that the student has failed. This kind of assessment is one-sided and should not be the best approach for assessing a student’s understanding of the course. Secondly, in a situation where on the exam day the student is either sick or psychologically disturbed then it’s likely the student might not perform well or either fail the course. In this case the exam has not shown the ability of the student. This buttress the saying that “that an examination is not the true test of a man’s knowledge". Finally, I strongly recommend a continuous assessment of the student over the period of the course work, this should include project work, group work, assignment and quiz. These are the best approaches to assessing a student’s performance.