Describe a project or an assignment you did in your class and explain why it was important. Give details and examples in your response.

Most of the people are of the opinion that children need to be given freedom to make their own choices on everyday matters that includes food, clothes, entertainment and so on will result in a community of individuals who thinks about their own wishes. On the other hand, some people think that, children taking their own decisions about such matters which affect them is important in their growth. As children are not as matured as their parents or elders, making their own decisions may be difficult for them. It may sometimes lead to taking the wrong path that may cause a damage to their future. Children these days are influenced by some violent activities due to TV or video games. If we let them take their own decisions in any serious matters may lead to any unforeseen situations. For instance, some children in Central Africa are free to take their own decisions. Taking this advantage, some people manipulate them and are trying to make them work for their own purposes which leads to the decrease in capacity of self-thinking or becoming more self-centred. Children who are given opportunity in making their own decisions that affect them the most, leaving other things to their elders are quite successful in their lives. Parents need to guide their children in a safe path for their bright future, but also need to respect the decisions made by their children. If a child wants to join in a course that their parents are not aware of, but thinks that this might help their child in achieving success, then they should agree to his/her decision and support them. This makes the child happy and gives energy to achieve success. In conclusion, there are many people who are afraid of letting their children take their own decisions because they care about their child’s future. But, in some cases, children should take suggestions or advices from their parents while parents need to respect the decisions made by their children which would help them to rise to the sky.