Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business.

There are several strategies for businesses to achieve success in a competitive market. It has been claimed that advertising is the principal reason for a successful business. In my opinion, it is not only through advertising that will bring a business to the top, but also through the quality of its products or services that will help maintain its prosperity. Certainly, marketing and promotion creates a huge impact on selling products or services. To begin, effective advertising creates brand awareness to the public especially target consumers. Through mass media and other ways of promotion, new and unknown companies establish themselves in the market and attract consumers who might want to try their product or services. Furthermore, advertising reminds customers of established companies of their existing products as well as new special offers. This helps companies be the first option and may increase customer loyalty. However, quality also plays a vital role in a successful business. After all, no matter how popular the product or services are by using marketing and promotion, if they are of poor standards then consumers cannot trust the company. In particular, most consumers are quality conscious, therefore, they will look for an alternative brand that will satisfy their standards. Moreover, quality relatively builds brand credibility that helps in maintaining loyalty from the consumers so they will continue to purchase from the company in the future. In conclusion, although advertising is necessary in achieving business success as it is a strategy that attracts customers, I believe that a good quality of products and services is equally important because it builds consumer trust and the company’s reputation that maintains the loyalty of its customers, thus keeping the business at the top.