Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is an undeniable fact that the popularity of being a celebrity can lead to various advantages and disadvantages. Although stardom can intervene in the private lives of celebrities, in my opinion, the benefits of achieving the status of a popular celebrity such as earning wealth certainly outweigh any of its disadvantages. To begin with, the main problem that most of the popular actors and celebrities face is the excessive interference in their personal lives. To elaborate, owing to their popularity, people are always keen to know about their personal activities, this is the reason media these days capture all the happenings of their lives and publish them in social media. As a result, these stories sometimes lead to serious repercussions and destroy the peace of the lives of actors. For instance, the famous actor Hritik Roshan gets divorced due to the false rumours of his affair with Kangna Ranaut. Therefore, undeniably the personal lives of celebrities get hampered to some extent with rising popularity. Despite the above-mentioned problem, being a celebrity brings more benefits. Earning fame and wealth is a major advantage that allows a famous person to live a lavish life and fulfil all their desires. With the increase in their popularity, they become idols for many and can lead to the zeniths of success with their talent in a short span of time. To illustrate, in the list of top 20 most successful people of India, the first three positions are earned by the Bollywood actors. Hence, with the respect and fame earned through their work, they can surely achieve success not only in their native country but also throughout the world. In conclusion, while fame can harm to the personal life of celebrities, in my perspective the wealth and respect earned provides them more benefits.