: it is easier for parents to raise their children today than 50 years ago.

This essay talks about why team sports are an essential factor for the children when it comes to determining their success in future careers. This is because of the communication skills, Social skills and self-esteem they develop while playing together in one team. Children playing solo sports also develop important skills which are necessary for a bright future. To start with why team sports are important, they improve on the communication skills of the children. This helps a child to be more successful in future. To be successful, a person needs to be friendly with the people around him, from which he will learn more. This requires social skills. Team sports develop this skill in young children. For example, a student playing for a team will learn how to talk to his captain in order for the captain to make him play in the position he wants. He can do this by building good relations with his captain and other teammates. Children playing in teams also have higher levels of confidence. This is because their teammates support them. On the other hand, being independent, Hardworking and innovative is also required to be successful. These are the skills that children do not learn from team sports. For instance, a child might not work hard because while he is in the team, Most of the work is done by his colleagues. In conclusion, while both the views have their merits, I believe that children need to play team sports to be more successful in the future. This is because during the process they will develop the necessary skills and will be more self-confident.