It s easier for parents to raise children than 50 years ago Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Raising children require parents to make many efforts. Modern children-raising is become increasingly attach importance to well-rounded development of children. Some people think it is easier for parents to raise children than 50 years ago. However, from my perspective, I disagree with the statement. Firstly, raising children nowadays need a growing number of material substances to be given than 50 years ago, which indicates raising children is more difficult. Modern children-raising is become increasingly attach importance to well-rounded development of children. Some parents want their children to stand out in the future, so they cost much on children’s interest cultivation. For example, my sister’s salary is 8 thousand Yuan per month. But my sister spends 50 thousand Yuan every year on children’s interest classes such as playing the piano, calligraphy, and dancing, which is a big strain on my sister. However, in modern parents’ eyes, more skills mean more competitiveness in the world. They do not want their children lay behind, since other parents do the same. So, raising children now is also a race of money, sometimes it can also cause stress on parents. But in 50 years ago there was no such trend that parents only need to feed their children, which was not that difficult. Furthermore, raising children nowadays need more time spent in accompanying with children, which implies difficulty of raising children. Such as I mentioned above, if their children go to interest class, parents need to pick up their children. Commuting to the class venue is time- consuming. Besides, modern education always involves communication among parents and teachers. Parents have to report their children’s behavior at home every day. They have to supervise their children complete homework and answer their questions. It is annoying for parents sometimes since parents have their own work. On the contrary, in 50 years ago, there was no need to spend much time accompanying children. The children might have no homework, not mention to interest class. Finally, raising children require parents spend more energy on their children than 50 years ago. To be more concrete, raising children needs more attention on children’s mentality. There are many children who are diagnosed with mental problems because of fierce competition. Children have too much stress to manage their own mood or brain. Sometimes they tend to be solitude, do not want to contact with others; sometimes they express their resistance to study; sometimes they feel depression and do not know how to get rid of it. This need parents, who are most intimate with children to observe and find out these mental problems. But in 50 years ago, children did not have such stress and it was likely they did not need much observation from parents. In conclusion, today’s children raising need more money, time and energy on children than in 50 years ago, which illustrate raising children is more difficult than 50 years ago rather than easier.