/ In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age

There are some people who believe that engaging children in some form of paid employment is totally wrong, while there are some people who think it is a valuable work experience. In my opinion, I think it is important for children to have some form of working experience as this will give them some career advantage in future. Firstly, work experience is an important factor considered by employers of labour. Hence, children who have done some jobs while growing up enjoy some advantage. For example, a company advertised a recent job opening within its organization with certain criteria for the potential employees. What influenced the employer’s choice among the many candidates who applied was the candidates’ previous work experiences. As a result, the children who had prior employment records were selected. This demonstrates the importance of engaging in paid jobs. On the other hand, some companies have been seen to take advantage of children working for them as they were observed to have been underpaid the wages for their tasks. This is majorly because the children had little understanding of the sector and the standard wage commiserate with their labour. Another challenge is that some children are not able to balance their paid early working engagements with schooling due to the deeper interest they might have in one over the other. In both cases, however, the parents are responsible for ensuring that a balance is created between these two for the children. In conclusion, there is no doubt that having worked in an employment is important for children as they stand to enjoy some advantages over children without similar experiences when they grow up. The challenges with this can as well be managed when the parents are fully involved.