Essay topics: TOPIC # 57 Some movies are seriously designed to make the audience think. Other movies are primarily to amuse and entertain. Which type of movie do you prefer?

Violence has become an important problem nowadays. Some people argue that inhumanity increases when electronic media telecasts it. This essay will argue that although television plays an important role in promoting brutality, it is not the only mode of spreading and there are other ways of increasing such acts. Roughness have been on a high in recent times. Some people are justifiably worried that television plays an important role in spreading it. Human beings, especially the younger generation are easily manipulated by what the electronic media shows and try to enact it. A recent study conducted at Harvard University shows that there is more crime in the areas where people watch more news. For these reasons, it is believed by a group of individuals that watching fierceness on TV leads to increased violence in society. On the other hand, media should not be only blamed for the rise in criminal activities. There are other modes through which such activities can be encouraged such as bad group friends. Parents should keep an eye on their child's surroundings and the people they hang out with. As someone said 'a human being judges by the group of people he eats with. ' Research proves at Oxford University that environment is the most important reason of uncertainty and brutal activities in a society. Hence, other reasons are equally important and should be dealt with. In conclusion, roughness have increased recently and should be controlled. In my opinion, although television plays a vital role in boosting bad behaviour, other modes such as environment and people one hang outs with should be kept in consideration and focused upon equally.