Do you agree of disagree. In order to be well informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Due to an increasing population in many countries the demand of infrastructure such as building houses is also rising. In many areas, to cope with the demand of houses, space availability for houses is merely in the rural region. Although some believe that it is more critical to safe the countryside by not building homes there, in my view, I disagree with this assertion and this essay will discuss reasons for it. To begin with, urban areas ought not to be further used for the infrastructure development. This is because they are already congested with the excessive number of houses, both traditional and apartment type. This, in turn, leads to no capacity of building any more houses in such region. A study from the World Housing Organization, for instance, showed that the capacity of building further homes in major cities all over the world is remaining only 8%. Furthermore, I believe that the rural region should be used for infrastructure development. The countryside has considerably vast area, thereby many homes can be built there, which could cater the shortage of homes for people by providing enough homes. Research, for example, indicates that 30% of the population of China who are facing no shelter problem can be accommodated in different rural regions in the country by constructing 5 million houses there. In conclusion, in many places, the rural region is the only option left to build homes. While some people opine that protecting countryside is more crucial than building homes there, in my opinion, I disagree since there is very less space left in urban regions to build homes and rural regions have the vast capacity to construct homes.