TPO 15 – task 2: In Order to become financially responsible adults, the children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Nowadays, undergraduate students have two options: either enter a university which is near hometown or live far from home because their universities are in another city. They both have pros and cons that this essay will discuss. On the one hand, staying with parents is beneficial. Firstly, students can minimize expenditure. They needn't worry about rent, utility bills, and renovations since all of it are covered by the parents. Thus, undergraduates can set aside financial worries and concentrate on studying. In addition, they can be taken care of and feel loved. Nevertheless, students have to face with strict supervision. They always live by the norms and rules of the family. For instance, before you go out with your friends or do something, you have to report to your parents where to go and time to be back. It is even more frustrating if something is urgent, but you cannot get permission from parents. On the other hand, living far away from parents can bring some positive effects on students' personal life. To begin with, staying in a completely strange places offers students a great opportunity to feel a sense of freedom. Since they are out of parents' sight, they can do whatever they want and whenever they want. That significantly improves their self-reliance as well as personal experiences. Staying alone, however, means shouldering more duties and responsibilities. Undergraduates have to do all household chores whilst studying since there is no one has their back. Moreover, they are likely to be tired of balancing the budget. For example, they may consider spending money properly on food and shopping in order to live without worries. In a word, both mentioned situations could result in benefits and shortcomings. Tertiary students, however, should take some personal factors such as financial power and university location to choose the best place to reside.