Essay topics: TOPIC # 31 Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of

Nowadays, there is an increase in foods which are delivered from remote places. Some people consider that consuming local food helps to save the environment and to promote area business to more developing. In comparison with the drawbacks of this trend, I suppose that the advantages are much bigger and this essay will explain specifically for my opinion. Firstly, the consumption of foods which are transported from many areas is promoting the local economy because these processes create many different jobs for everyone and it also helps the region to raise their income. For example, fresh vegetables are popular goods which are brought from the countryside to cities and urban area for consuming and this activity creates more jobs for farmers, drivers and agricultural experts. Obviously, the income of these people is improved quickly and contributes to developing enormously the economical area. Secondly, farming and ranching can help to utilize optimally no-growing lands for developing agriculture, and thanks to, the government can resolve problems about wastelands. However, consuming foods are shipped from far away cause some disadvantages for the transport companies. The process of delivery needs a giant amount of money to pay for many activities including human resources, transports and diverse fees. For instance, Giao Hang Nhanh is a big enterprise in delivery sector and according to research, per day this one has to spend approximately one second million dollars for transporting fees such as paying salary, fuel and tax. In conclusion, using local foods from far away brings many huge benefits for not only the environment but also the economy and some drawbacks are not a big problem and it can be resolved easily.