Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Today, many facts relate to environmental problems, but, endangered plants and wildlife are the most severe consequences of our worsening environment. Surely, the other reasons can be arguable such as pollution of air and water, deforestation and desertification. Most people think that climate change is the main and the most serious problem we have to deal with. This essay will discuss both views and conclude that they are interrelated. Around the earth, breeds of animals and plants are facing to extinct. The rapid rise in the human population and as a consequence of this, the consumption is related. Forests are getting cut where mean to be home for all species to make giant farmlands. Our oceans are polluted by waste of gigantic companies and due to overfishing, our undersea life is threatened by extinction. For example, a new, devastating food trend is rising from China, which is actually horrific to think. Most people want to taste shark soup because it is too popular nowadays. But on the other side of this story, the shark's fins cut out and leave them back to the ocean by humans. Which means leave them to die in the deep of the ocean for just a glimpse of enthusiasm. And this is not just linked to dying sharks also related to the whole ecosystem in the world. The whole underwater ecosystem faces collapse, which can be catastrophic for the planet earth. Besides, other problems exist aside from just loss of kinds. Major environmental problems recently include climate change. This is caused by many factors such as air pollution and loss of forests and coral reefs. And in return, these events come back to us as another problem like desertification. Ultimately, this situation could lead mankind to its extinction and destruction of the planet. However, it can be clearly seen that the loss of kinds outweighs the other environmental problems. Above all, when we kill certain animals and plants, we are also disturbing to working of nature and contributing to the fluctuation of climate indirectly. And all these environmental tragedies bring the life on the planet closer to destruction. In conclusion, while I consider the impact of recurring natural disasters to be important, in my opinion, facing the extinction of wildlife is the most disastrous threat to our planet earth. That's why we have to protect the biodiversity of our earth to move on.