Governments are doing good in educating people to pay attention to the importance of the food nutrition and healthy eating.

With the rapid development of the society, the advances of food production is evident than ever before, which leads to some unhealthy food and lack of nutrition. Thus, a heated topic arises: Whether the government is acting actively in order to bring people’s attention to the importance of food nutrition and healthy eating. While most people advocate the government does not pay much attention to it, I hold the opposite opinion for the following reasons. First and foremost, governments are doing their part since they are supervising the farms as well as food markets rigidly in this day and age. As is known to all, it is a government’s responsibility to ensure the quality of food to a certain extent. Overseeing the recent situation precisely, governments have the most up-to-date information about many big farms and markets producing or selling food. For instance, to stress the necessity on healthy food, our government frequently reports the condition of food by visiting and monitoring the countryside where the farmland concentrates. Additionally, it also encourages farmers to improve their farming skills by providing them opportunities to come into the city and learn relevant courses. Thanks to the actions of our government, citizens are indeed paying more attention to healthy food. Another point worth mentioning is that governments are devoting more money on the public service advertising about the enormous benefit healthy eating can bring us. There is no doubt that an increasing number of people are living a healthier life, while other individuals still do not have the slightest awareness of how the quality of food affect their body health. To address this problem, plenty of governments succeed in making this concept impressing as they keep spending money in advertising, performed by well-known celebrities. For example, after seeing my idle Jackie Chan’s commercial about food nutrients, I cannot emphasize its necessity more. Therefore, governments are playing a indispensable rule in such stuff. Admittedly, there are governments who did not bring their emphasis about healthy food conception to full play. Nevertheless, their endeavor towards strengthening the public awareness can be seen at the same time. Thus, it is just a problem of time as so much importance they have attached. To put it in a nutshell, as an ordinary citizen in the society, I can clearly feel an atmosphere facilitating people to care more about the food they eat and how much nutrients it includes, which is created by the governments. These are the reasons I strongly believe that governments are doing good in the stuff.