Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a true that today's children have more independence rather than previous life generation. However, nowadays, many people believe that pupils have a lot of liberty. I strongly agree with this trend to a large extent and in the ensuing paragraphs I will allude to these arguments further. There are multifarious points to shore up my point of view. First and foremost, today, parents have a hustle and bustle life, both father and mother are working in their field. Therefore, they give less quality time to their pupils, which offers them a great freedom and children enjoy shopping with friends, watching movies and so on. In addition, children watch foreign culture films, music and a source of entertainments. Although, they become westernized culture and lives alone. Therefore, they get quality freedom without restrictions of elders. Furthermore, in present day we are living in an age of rapid technological advances. It affects in different ways. For instance, children use social media such as Facebook, Whatsapp, and Instagram, Pupils have opportunities to use these platforms and they have the liberty of making new friends by these technologies. On the contrary, children have less freedom from their parents. This restriction is right for children's life. If parents will give more independence to children, they would divert to a wrong path. For, example, pupils will drink alcohol and consume drugs. To conclude, I personally reckon that the offsprings in this modern time are free to a certain extent, but the lack of freedom in other aspects.