Teachers in past have higher social values and people appreciated them even more than nowadays.

Without any doubts, teachers play an important role in our society. However, it seems that they have not suitable social level on our modern life. In this regret, I have to admit that I am in opinion of current teachers are not valued and appreciated than past. There are a couple of reasons in support of my view. I will elaborate my reasons in this essay and try to shed some light on my perspective through ample examples. The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that nowadays this is universally believe that by advent of new technology and computer aid programs there is no need for real teachers. The story of my uncle could justify my reason. Couple years ago he bought a CD program which involved a considerable number of videos of class rooms, as a result, he dismiss the importance of her child' s teacher. To make a long story short, by accessing children and parents to new means of educating materials, they believe that time is arrive to traditionally ways of teaching on schools, hence, they decline teachers situation and social level. From another aspect we should bear in mind that moral concepts which should convey from generation to generation become less important ever than before. My personal anecdote will well demonstrate this point of view. My grandparents did not dedicate enough time to educate and tech well their children, hence, my parents' mind shape differently from their ancestors. Besides, they do not know the value of schooling and teaching; therefor, my parents do not appreciate teachers’ efforts. If these kind of behavior transform to me and my next generation, the consequence will be more decline in teachers’ social positions. The story above could shed some light on the reasons behind why teachers are less appreciated by society than past. Taken all aspects mentioned above into consideration, I am pretty convinced that there are a number of reasons why teachers' are not highly valued in our modern world such as followering of new technology which dismiss the importance of teachers. Meanwhile, there is another school of tough which believes teachers become more valued nowadays, due to the rise in number of university.