Nowadays it is not important for people to haveregular family meals together.

It is considered by many that, reducing the excess packaging is being the responsibility of the manufacturers and supermarkets. However, it is argued by some that, if customers start to stop buying excessively packaged goods, then the supermarket automatically starts to sell simple products. I would agree, it is the responsibility of the producers to sell their products by avoiding excess package. To begin with,  excess packing is a market strategy to create a false impression in the minds of customers regarding product quality. So, it is the responsibility of the manufactures and supermarkets to prove that their superior quality products can be wrapped simply. For example, many branded biscuits packets are accommodated only fifty percent of the total package. Even if they avoid extra package, they need not fear to lose their market because they already established in the market. Besides, this excess packaging certainly escalates the landfill and which is one of the major contributions to pollution. Therefore, both manufacturers and should pack in a simple way to avoid harm to the environment. On the other hand, it is believed by some people that one of the ideal ways to stop extra packaging is done by customers who can refuse such items. Once the product sales go down,  the manufacturer will change the selling strategy which is based on the feedback. However, this is not often possible.  People could not refuse something essential for them such as rice or milk even if they are packed in a complicated way. Furthermore, people can not resist buying things with excessive packaging since they greatly influenced by advertisements. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is the responsibility of the producers and sellers to reduce the excess packaging to avoid possible side effects on the environment. Even though consumers can resist buying such items, it is not always done if we are really in demand.