Would you prefer to go on a long trip by car or by train? Explain with reasons and examples.

The fashions have been received considerable attention since the dawn of civilization. Some people believe that the main reason behind this phenomenon is the propensity among people to imitate each other. I agree with this view from two main reasons. Firstly, people are trying to wear clothes similar to others to be accepted in societies. Secondly, mimicking others is the easiest way to select outfits and other goods. Human beings are sociable creatures and need to communicate with others. The simplest way to be accepted by others is to become similar to them from the appearance. For this reason, individuals try to wear the same clothes and accessories which are worn by others. The recent survey which has been conducted by some scholars in Stanford University also shows that more than 30 percent of teenagers between 13-19 years old select their outfits based on what their friends wear and not based on what they actually like. Selecting outfits is a time-consuming procedure, especially these days because of the appearance of online stores and the huge diversity of products. Because we have to consider different factors such as color, quality, price, to name but a few. However, most people like to assign your time to more valuable activities rather than shopping. For this reason, people are seeking the easiest way to select their clothes which is following the trend. For instance, to save time, I always look at the best seller products on online stores to purchase what I need, which means that I indirectly imitate others to select my required goods. In conclusion, I agree that the propensity among people to imitate each other is the main reason behind the vogue of fashions. Because wearing similar clothes to others is the way to be accepted by other people, and it is the time-saving approach to select outfits.