FAMILY Describe your family? Do you have a large or small family? How much time do you spend with your family? What do you like to do together as a family? Do you get along well with your family? Are people i

There is no doubt that engaging in physical exercise has long-term beneficial consequences in people’s overall well-being. However, I partially agree with this statement, as I believe that the quality of diet has an equally important role in maintaining us healthy. On one hand, physical activity is crucial for burning fat cells, which are known to cause a variety of health problems, such as high blood sugar levels or cholesterol. People who exercise regularly are less prone to develop these conditions as they burn out the excess sugars and fats performing these activities. Perhaps the best examples for this are sportsmen who are rarely seen struggling with health problems as they are constantly physically active. On the other hand, the food we use to fuel our bodies to give us the energy for normal functioning plays an important role in keeping us healthy. For that matter, people who take care of their daily vitamin and protein intake through their diet are less likely to get sick as their immune systems are stronger than those people who consume large quantities of processed food. Other than that, a protein and vitamin rich diet is the fuel our body uses for functioning and if it does not have enough quantities of this fuel, our immune system will be the first to feel the effects of it. To conclude, maintaining a healthy body is impossible without physical activity, but the food we eat is what gives us the energy to engage in these activities and is, therefore, an equally important part of our health. In my opinion, if a person’s intake of candies and snacks is higher than their intake of meat and vegetables, they will not be able to perform exercises as they will not have enough energy for it and that will definitely have a detrimental effect on their health.