Talk about a teacher who had a positive influence on you. Describe this person and explain why he/she was so influential to you.

It is believed by some people that free time event like word games helps to enhance the mind, while others are of the view that leisure time should be used to rest the mind without engaging in any pursuit. Although, involvement in past time acts such as reading and games could help improve the thinking and the interactions of people, I am of the opinion that past time should be only for rest so that a person can relax and prepare for challenging activities. On the one hand, it is thought by some people that the engagement in past time acts would help improve people's thinking and their interactions with others. This is due to the fact that a person can engage in wholesome programs, that would improve ones thinking faculty and help one make new friends and keep in contact with others. For instance, a person who read educative and entertaining novels would have a better knowledge of other people and countries and such a person could easily talk to both like minds around him as well as foreigners. As a result, a past time activity could afford a person the opportunity to develop the mind and to be more social. On the other hand, when leisure period is used to rest the mind, people are more relaxed and can plan for more difficult events. In other words, leisure time makes it possible for people to rest from stressful work and become energized for their daily work. For example, I always look ahead to resting during the weekend, when I do not go to work so that I can regain lost energy and make plans for the week ahead. Thus, if such leisure period is used to develop the mind through activity such as recreational games, a person may not have adequate rest to prepare for more challenging work tasks. I agree with this viewpoint. In conclusion, although, some people use their past time to enhance their mind so that they can think better and be sociable, I believe that this time should be only for rest in order to relax the mind and prepare for daily secular schedule.