In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

Environmental degradation is a rising issue in the contemporary world. According to the number of people, the surge in the price of fuel is a way to mitigate this problem. I agree up to some extent, however, there are other major solutions, mainly restricting waste disposable and deforestation. Admittedly, increasing the cost of the fuel is a basic option to cope with the environmental issue. Price hike of the ammunition such as petrol and diesel means, less private vehicles usage, as people would opt to other options for transportation such as public transport system; hence air will not be polluted, as there would be less smoke released from vehicles. China, for instance, in 2016, had been able to decrease the air pollution up to 13%, by introducing fuel’s price increase. Thus, price increase of ammunition is one of the basic measure of saving the environment. On the other hand, I think there are other effective strategies to address the nature related problems. Firstly, banning waste disposable from industries and factories is one way of solving the rising water pollution issue. This is because disposable materials produced from different industries drained off in the sea and contaminate the water. Which in turn is devastating for sea animals. Another viable option is to discourage deforestation. Cutting trees lead to the deficiency of Oxygen, which is an immense requirement for the better environment. For example, International organization of climate protection has conducted a study that each year climate is becoming deteriorating by the 25% decrease in the production of Oxygen, owing to the deforestation. Therefore, controlling disposable products and prohibiting cutting trees enormously assist in keeping the environment safe. In conclusion, to control the degradation of nature is a sparked topic these days. Some people say that increasing the fuel cost is a way. In my view, this will be helpful up to some extent, but there are other efficient measures such as preventing raw disposable materials and cutting trees.